18.08.2016

News Overview

Young people build soapboxes with fixing products from Debrunner Acifer

Waldfäger Sponsorship Debrunner Acifer

Sawing, milling, grinding, hammering and affixing components with screws and glue can be lots of fun, as a group of young people from the two Basel cantons recently discovered. During their summer holidays, 16 girls and boys aged 10 to 14 took tools, machines and a wide variety of construction materials in hand to build their own soapboxes as part of the «Waldfäger» vocational development project.

The project sponsor «Organisation Werkberufe» wants girls and boys to get to know various crafts during the four-year development programme in order to encourage them to later take up a skilled trade. Debrunner Acifer AG in Northwestern Switzerland supports the project, which was initiated by the sections for the two Basel cantons of the Swiss Motor Trade Association, hsrb holzbau schweiz and Swissmechanic, together with the confederation of metalworking associations Metall Nordwestschweiz and the Master Joiners’ Association of the canton of Baselland.

Debrunner provides the girls and boys with the fastener and fixing products they need and rewards each participant with a prize. The company is proud to do its part here to motivate young people to consider a skilled trade as future career.

18.08.2016

News Übersicht

Jugendliche bauen Seifenkisten mit Befestigungstechnik von Debrunner Acifer

Waldfäger Sponsoring Debrunner Acifer

Dass Sägen, Fräsen, Schleifen, Hämmern, Schrauben und Leimen viel Spass bereiten kann, haben kürzlich Jugendliche beider Basel unter Beweis gestellt. Während den Sommerferien haben 16 Mädchen und Buben im Alter von 10 bis 14 Jahren Werkzeuge, Maschinen und verschiedenste Baumaterialien in die Hand genommen und im Rahmen des Berufsförderungsprojekts «Waldfäger» Seifenkisten gebaut.

Das Ziel der Projektträgerschaft «Organisation Werkberufe» ist es, so den Mädchen und Buben während des vierjährigen Förderprogramms verschiedene Handwerkskünste näherzubringen und deren Interesse an handwerklichen Berufen zu wecken. Die Debrunner Acifer AG Nordwestschweiz unterstützt das Vorhaben des Autogewerbeverbandes der Schweiz Sektion beider Basel, von hsrb holzbau schweiz region basel, der Swissmechanic Sektion beider Basel, von Metall Nordwestschweiz sowie des Schreinermeisterverbands Baselland.

Sie stellt den Mädchen und Buben die benötigten Produkte der Befestigungstechnik zur Verfügung und belohnt jeden Teilnehmer mit einem Preis. Das Unternehmen ist stolz darauf, damit einen Beitrag zur Motivation des Berufsnachwuchses zu leisten und die Lust an handwerklichen Berufen zu fördern.