05.12.2016

News Overview

The Swiss Team is European champion!

EuroSkills 2016

Team Switzerland delivered a phenomenal performance at the fifth European vocational championships, EuroSkills Gothenburg 2016.

The two women and seven men on the SwissSkills team achieved a sensational average score of 529 in the national ranking, putting them in first place as the European champions! The results: 2 gold, 2 silver and 2 bronze medals and 3 diplomas.

“I am extremely pleased. The country ranking (1. Switzerland; 2. Austria; 3. Germany – the editors) shows that the countries with a dual vocational education and training system are at the top,” remarked Rico Cioccarelli, the SwissSkills technical delegate, shortly after the closing ceremony.

EuroSkills 2016

Electrician Yvan Fässler had hoped before the competition only that he would be satisfied with his own performance. And he certainly can be, because the 22-year-old Zurich resident is not only the new European champion but also “Best of Nation”. “It was amazing how emotional it all was. Having this kind of experience is worth every second you’ve invested.”

Parquet flooring layer Fabian Streule had a hard time putting into words his feelings when he was called up on stage to accept his bronze medal: “It was the best thing that could have happened.”

Lukas Berger, bronze medal winner in dry wall plastering, said: “Awesome, really awesome. We did it, we gave our all and got something great in return.”

05.12.2016

News Übersicht

EuroSkills 2016 - Swiss Team ist Europameister!

EuroSkills 2016

An den fünften Berufs-Europameisterschaften, den EuroSkills Göteborg 2016, hat das Schweizer Team eine phänomenale Leistung abgeliefert.

Die 2 Frauen und 7 Männer der SwissSkills-Mannschaft haben mit einer Durchschnittspunktezahl von 529 in der Nationenwertung den sensationellen 1. Rang erreicht und sind damit Europameister! 2x Gold, 2x Silber, 2x Bronze und 3 Diplome.

«Ich bin sehr zufrieden. Das Länderranking (1. Schweiz; 2. Österreich; 3. Deutschland, Red.) zeigt, dass die Länder mit einem dualen Berufsbildungssystem absolute Spitze sind», sagte Rico Cioccarelli, Technischer Delegierter von SwissSkills, kurz nach der Schlussfeier.

EuroSkills 2016

Elektroinstallateur Yvan Fässler hatte sich im Vorfeld gewünscht, mit seiner Leistung zufrieden sein zu können. Das darf er nun mit ganzer Überzeugung sein, denn der 22-jährige Zürcher ist nicht nur neuer Europameister, sondern auch noch ‚Best of Nation’. «Es war enorm, welche Emotionen da hochgekommen sind. Für ein solches Erlebnis lohnt sich jede Sekunde, die man investiert.»

Boden-Parkettleger Fabian Streule konnte den Moment gar nicht beschreiben, als er für seine Bronzemedaille auf die Bühne gerufen wurde. «Das war das Beste, was passieren konnte».

Lukas Berger, Bronzemedaillengewinner bei den Gipser-Trockenbauern: «Geil, einfach geil. Wir haben es geschafft, alles gegeben und haben etwas dafür zurückbekommen.»