27.10.2017

News Overview

Vocational skills championship in Abu Dhabi: SwissSkills team relies on Debrunner Acifer gear and wins 20 medals

Debrunner Acifer WorldSkills Competitions 2017 SwissSkills Team

In mid-October, 38 talented young Swiss apprentices set off for Abu Dhabi to demonstrate their promise at the WorldSkills Competitions 2017 – with great success. As Gold Sponsor and official supplier of the SwissSkills team, the Debrunner Acifer Group congratulates the Swiss competitors on taking home 20 medals, 13 diplomas and 3 certificates.

Around 1,000 applauding relatives, friends, colleagues and fans enthusiastically received the SwissSkills team at a welcome event held at the Messe Zürich exhibition centre. By scoring 20 medals, 13 diplomas and 3 certificates, the Swiss vocational team has set a new milestone at the WorldSkills Competitions 2017 in Abu Dhabi, raising Switzerland to 2nd place in the national ranking. The 38 young apprentices have thus successfully defended Switzerland’s reputation as Europe’s best talent forge for young skilled professionals.

Debrunner Acifer WorldSkills Competitions 2017 SwissSkills Team

The Debrunner Acifer Group commends the SwissSkills team on this outstanding achievement. With dedication and perseverance, the competitors braved the sweltering heat of Abu Dhabi and the freezing cold of the air-conditioned halls to work their way to the top ranks of the world’s young trade professionals. As Gold Sponsor and official supplier of the SwissSkills Team, the Debrunner Acifer Group is proud to have supplied these talented young people with high-quality work garments and safety gear to support their success.

The WorldSkills Competitions 2017 demonstrated that Switzerland’s dual vocational education system cannot only measure up to international standards but can also set new ones. Debrunner Acifer Group looks forward to continuing to support motivated and talented young professionals in their development while promoting vocational education in Switzerland.

27.10.2017

News Übersicht

Berufs-WM in Abu Dhabi: SwissSkills Team setzt auf Ausrüstung von Debrunner Acifer und gewinnt 20 Medaillen

Debrunner Acifer WorldSkills Competitions 2017 SwissSkills Team

38 junge Schweizer Berufstalente haben sich Mitte Oktober nach Abu Dhabi aufgemacht, um an den WorldSkills Competitions 2017 ihr grosses Potential unter Beweis zu stellen – mit Erfolg. Als Gold Sponsor und offizieller Ausrüster des SwissSkills Team gratuliert die Debrunner Acifer Gruppe der Schweizer Berufs-Nati zum Gewinn von 20 Medaillen, 13 Diplomen und 3 Zertifikaten.

Rund 1'000 applaudierende Angehörige, Freunde, Arbeitskollegen und Fans haben das SwissSkills Team am Welcome Event in der Messe Zürich empfangen. Die Schweizer Berufs-Nati hat mit dem Gewinn von 20 Medaillen, 13 Diplomen und 3 Zertifikaten an den WorldSkills Competitions 2017 in Abu Dhabi soeben einen neuen Meilenstein gesetzt und die Schweiz in der Nationenwertung auf den 2. Platz gehievt. Dank diesem Ergebnis haben die 38 Berufstalente die Schweiz als Europas beste Talentschmiede junger Berufsleute erfolgreich verteidigt.

Debrunner Acifer WorldSkills Competitions 2017 SwissSkills Team

Die Debrunner Acifer Gruppe gratuliert der Schweizer Berufs-Nati zu dieser herausragenden Leistung. Mit grossem Einsatz und Durchhaltewillen hat sie der schweisstreibenden Hitze von Abu Dhabi und der Eiseskälte in den klimatisierten Hallen getrotzt und sich an der Weltspitze junger Berufsleute erfolgreich behauptet. Als Gold Sponsor und offizieller Ausrüster des SwissSkills Team ist die Debrunner Acifer Gruppe stolz darauf, talentierte Nachwuchskräfte mit hochwertigen Arbeitskleider und Arbeitsschutz-Artikeln zu versorgen und so einen Teil zu diesem Erfolg beigetragen zu haben.

Die WorldSkills Competitions 2017 haben bewiesen, dass das duale Berufsbildungssystem der Schweiz im internationalen Vergleich nicht nur bestehen, sondern Massstäbe setzen kann. Deshalb freut sich die Debrunner Acifer Gruppe darauf, auch künftig motivierte und talentierte Nachwuchskräfte in ihrer Entwicklung zu unterstützen und den Bildungsplatz Schweiz zu fördern.