20.05.2013

News Overview

Careful handling of drinking water installations

Debrunner Acifer supports continuing education in implementing directives

The Vereinigung Schweizerischer Sanitär- und Heizungsfachleute (VSSH – Association of Swiss Plumbing and Heating Professionals) invited its members, and Debrunner Acifer its customers, to the St. Gallen premises of Debrunner Acifer AG to take part in a continuing education evening. The topic was the revised W3 directive for drinking water installations issued by the Schweizerischer Verein des Gas- und Wasserfaches (SVGW – Swiss Gas and Water Association). The new directive went into effect as of January 2013.

As a provider of services and products in the field of water and building technology, and as a committed sponsor and host of the event, Debrunner Acifer wanted to inform interested parties “first-hand” about the revised directive for drinking water installations. The company therefore joined the VSSH in inviting its customers, professionals in the fields of plumbing and heating planning and installation, to a continuing education evening at its premises in St. Gallen. Over 120 people took advantage of this offer to learn more about the policy changes. The revised directive covers drinking water installations from the inside edge of the building to the outlets and the connected devices. In addition to a completely revised provision for pipe widths, there are also new specifications on preventing backflow in sanitary facilities as well as concerning their operation and maintenance.

Debrunner Acifer at a glance

Debrunner Acifer is a competent B2B trading partner for reinforcements and accessories, steel and metals, water supply and civil engineering, building technology, heating and air conditioning, tinsmith and roofing needs, fasteners and fixing technology, tools, machines and occupational safety and health products. The company has over 30 locations throughout Switzerland and trains some 150 apprentices. In addition to numerous regional warehouse and sales locations, the long-established Swiss corporate group also has extensive prefabrication capacities and a wide range of over 160,000 products.

20.05.2013

Vue d'ensemble des News

Travail soigné sur les installations d’eau potable

Debrunner Acifer s’engage en faveur de la formation continue dans le cadre de l’application des directives

L’Union suisse des professionnels de la technique sanitaire et du chauffage (USTSC) a invité ses membres – et Debrunner Acifer, ses clients – à une soirée de formation chez Debrunner Acifer AG à St-Gall. Le thème: la directive remaniée W3 pour les installations d’eau potable de la Société Suisse de l'Industrie du Gaz et des Eaux (SSIGE). Cette nouvelle directive est en vigueur depuis le mois de janvier 2013.

En tant que prestataire de services et de produits dans les domaines de la technique de l’eau et du bâtiment et que sponsor et hôte de la manifestation, Debrunner Acifer a à cœur de diffuser avec compétence la directive remaniée pour les installations d’eau potable. C’est pourquoi, avec l’USTSC, elle a invité ses clients, les spécialistes de la planification et du montage de la branche sanitaire et du chauffage, à une soirée de formation au siège de l’entreprise à St-Gall. Plus de 120 personnes ont répondu à l’invitation et se sont informées à propos des nouveautés. La nouvelle directive remaniée traite des installations d’eau potable, des limites du bâtiment jusqu’aux points de distribution et aux appareils raccordés. La directive contient, outre la partie entièrement remaniée sur le dimensionnement des tubes, des informations sur l’empêchement du reflux dans les installations sanitaires ainsi que sur leur fonctionnement et leur entretien.

Debrunner Acifer en un coup d’œil

Debrunner Acifer est un partenaire commercial B-2-B compétent dans les domaines des armatures et des accessoires, de l’acier et des métaux, de l’approvisionnement en eau, du génie civil, des installations domestiques du bâtiment, du chauffage et de la climatisation, des articles pour ferblantiers et couvreurs, de la technique de fixation, des outils, des machines et de la protection contre les accidents du travail. L’entreprise dispose de plus de 30 sites dans toute la Suisse et forme quelque 150 apprentis. Le groupe de tradition suisse dispose, en plus de nombreux entrepôts et magasins régionaux, d’importantes capacités de parachèvement ainsi que d’un très large assortiment de plus de 160’000 articles.