Central Functions

In the Central Functions department, the Debrunner Koenig Group consolidates its administrative processes and functions that act as business partners to the operating companies. The motivated specialists in Central Functions ensure a high degree of efficiency and quality in our central services. Group-wide bundling of central tasks ensures high process reliability and the efficient exploitation of synergies.

Human Resources and Training

The central function Human Resources and Training (ZFPA) coordinates all topics related to HR processes and systems and supports the local management teams and the human resources and vocational training staff in carrying out the diverse operational personnel transactions. The Debrunner Koenig Group offers attractive employment conditions and supports and encourages employees in their professional development. As a socially responsible employer, the company is also involved in basic vocational training and employs some 150 trainees throughout Switzerland in the areas of commercial administration, logistics and retail sales.

ZFPA

Matthias Züllig

Head of Human Resources and Training

ZFPA
Tel. +41 71 227 29 00

Market Communication and Sponsoring

The central function Market Communication (ZFKO) is responsible for maintaining a uniform CI (corporate identity) and CD (corporate design) for the Debrunner Koenig Group and employs an expert team of dedicated specialists. In addition, ZFKO coordinates the creation of sales promotion aids and organises national trade fair appearances as well as being responsible for a future-ready, sustainable Web presence. Through a high degree of automation in the standard communication vehicles, such as catalogues and the E-shop, and the creative and consistent use of modern tools, the area of Market Communications comes very close to achieving the vision of cross-media communication. In the area of Sponsoring, ZFKO plays the role of central coordination point and source of ideas for the activities of the Debrunner Koenig Group.

ZFKO

Armin Lutz

Head of Market Communication

ZFKO
Tel. +41 71 274 87 25

Customer Relations

The central function Customer Relations (ZFCR) includes the areas of management systems (bws®), key account management and sales management. A competent team coordinates the support of key accounts with nationwide business or coverage. The area of sales management includes the optimal use of sales tools and training. Advanced tools such as the Customer Relationship Management System (CRM) are implemented. Innovative storage management systems (bws®) help to reduce customer costs through efficient warehouse and procurement processes and yet are easy and fast to use. ZFCR is also responsible for the development and implementation of our user-friendly, customer-oriented E-shops.

ZFCR

Markus Poletti

Head of Customer Relations

ZFCR
Tel. +41 71 274 87 30

Logistics, Quality and Work Safety

The central function Logistics, Quality and Work Safety (ZFLO) includes the areas of logistics, process management, quality and work safety. It supports the companies in implementing their investment projects and optimising warehouse and transport processes. The experienced staff develop investment projects together with the regional companies and assist with optimisation projects. In cooperation with the companies, the applicable occupational safety standards and quality requirements are continually reviewed and adjusted as needed. The certified quality management system of the Debrunner Koenig Group is sustainably designed and continuously improved by ZFLO as well as being regularly inspected in cooperation with external authorities.

ZFLO

Stefan Frick

Head of Logistics, Quality and Work Safety

ZFLO
Tel. +41 71 227 29 64

Finance

Accounting, Controlling and Risk Management ZFFC supports the regional financial directors in these areas and prepares the consolidated financial statements.

ZFFC

IT

The Central IT Department (ZFIT) aims to provide adequate, high-quality IT services to support business processes. The ZFIT designs the overall architecture of these services and ensures the security of the deployed systems and data at all times.

The ZFIT is organized to consistently align its services along the needs of its customers (users) by coordinating both internal and external partners.

The Technical Communication team (Service Delivery) plans the overall architecture of IT workstations, server and communication infrastructures, and standard applications and programs. They make sure that the applications are mutually complementary and seamlessly integrated (convergence and integration). The Service Desk team helps customers to use the IT services efficiently and securely. The ERP Competence Center team attends to the operation and ongoing development of the SAP business management software that is deployed to carry out the company’s core business.

The ZFIT works together closely with the IT managers at the companies, which represent the customers to act as the “extended arm” for the provision of services, thus enabling fast and competent on-site support.

ZFIT

Thomas Büchi

Head of IT

ZFIT
Mobile +41 79 414 93 33

Zentralfunktionen

In den Zentralfunktionen bündelt die Debrunner Koenig Gruppe administrative Prozesse und Funktionen, welche als Business-Partner der operativen Gesellschaften agieren. Die motivierten Spezialisten der Zentralfunktionen stellen eine hohe Effizienz und Qualität der zentralen Dienstleistungen sicher. Durch die gruppenweite Bündelung der zentralen Aufgaben wird eine hohe Prozesssicherheit erreicht und Synergien können realisiert werden.

Personal und Ausbildung

Die Zentralfunktion Personal und Ausbildung (ZFPA) koordiniert alle Themen rund um die Personalprozesse und -systeme und unterstützt die lokalen Geschäftsleitungen und die Personal- und Berufsbildungsverantwortlichen in der Abwicklung der vielfältigen operativen Personalgeschäfte. Die Debrunner Koenig Gruppe bietet attraktive Anstellungsbedingungen und unterstützt und fördert die Mitarbeitenden in der beruflichen Entwicklung. Als Arbeitgeber mit sozialer Verantwortung engagiert sich die Firma auch in der beruflichen Grundausbildung und beschäftigt schweizweit rund 150 Lernende in den Berufen KV, Logistik, Detailhandel.

ZFPA

Matthias Züllig

Leiter Personal und Ausbildung

ZFPA
Tel. +41 71 227 29 00

Marktkommunikation und Sponsoring

Die Zentralfunktion Marktkommunikation (ZFKO) ist verantwortlich für das einheitliche CI (Corporate Identity) sowie CD (Corporate Design) der Debrunner Koenig Gruppe und beschäftigt ein kompetentes Team von engagierten Spezialisten. Zudem koordiniert ZFKO die Erstellung der Verkaufsförderungsmittel, die nationalen Messeauftritte und ist verantwortlich für den zukunftsgerichteten, nachhaltigen Auftritt im Web. Durch einen hohen Automatisierungsgrad bei den Standard-Kommunikationsmitteln wie Kataloge oder E-Shop und der kreativen und konsequenten Nutzung moderner Hilfsmittel, ist der Bereich Marktkommunikation der Vision der crossmedialen Kommunikation sehr nahe.

Im Bereich des Sponsoring bündelt ZFKO zudem die Aktivitäten der Debrunner Koenig Gruppe als zentrale Koordinationsstelle und Impulsgeber für die Gesellschaften.

ZFKO

Armin Lutz

Leiter Marktkommunikation

ZFKO
Tel. +41 71 274 87 25

Customer Relations

Die Zentralfunktion Customer Relations (ZFCR) beinhaltet die Bereiche Bewirtschaftungssysteme (bws®), Key Account Management und Vertriebssteuerung. Ein kompetentes Team koordiniert die Betreuung der Key Account-Kunden mit nationaler Ausprägung oder Abdeckung. Der Bereich Vertriebssteuerung beinhaltet die optimale Nutzung der Verkaufshilfsmittel sowie deren Schulung. Dabei kommen zukunftsweisende Instrumente wie das Customer Relationship Management-System (CRM) zum Einsatz. Die innovativen Lagerbewirtschaftungssysteme (bws®) helfen mit, Prozesskosten im Lager- und Beschaffungsprozess der Kunden einzusparen und sind erst noch einfach und schnell in der Bedienung. ZFCR zeichnet sich auch verantwortlich für die Entwicklung und Implementierung des anwenderfreundlichen, kundenorientierten E-Shops.

ZFCR

Markus Poletti

Leiter Customer Relations

ZFCR
Tel. +41 71 274 87 30

Logistik, Qualität und Arbeitssicherheit

Die Zentralfunktion Logistik, Qualität und Arbeitssicherheit (ZFLO) beinhaltet die Bereiche Logistik, Prozessmanagement, Qualität und Arbeitssicherheit. Sie unterstützt die Gesellschaften bei der Realisierung ihrer Investitionsprojekte und der Optimierung der Lager- und Transportprozesse. Die erfahrenen Mitarbeitenden erarbeiten gemeinsam mit den regionalen Gesellschaften die Investitionsvorhaben und begleiten die Optimierungsprojekte. In Zusammenarbeit mit den Gesellschaften werden die nötigen Arbeitssicherheitsstandards und Qualitätsanforderungen fortlaufend überprüft und entsprechend angepasst. Das zertifizierte Qualitätsmanagement-System der Debrunner Koenig Gruppe ist nachhaltig konzipiert und wird durch ZFLO kontinuierlich verbessert sowie in Zusammenarbeit mit externen Fachstellen überprüft.

ZFLO

Stefan Frick

Leiter Logistik, Qualität und Arbeitssicherheit

ZFLO
Tel. +41 71 227 29 64

Finanzen

Die Zentralfunktion Finanzen (ZFFC) beinhaltet die Bereiche Finanzbuchhaltung, Controlling und Risk Management. Dabei unterstützt ZFFC die regionalen Finanzleiter und erstellt den Konzernabschluss.

ZFFC

Informatik

Informatik

Die Zentralfunktion Informatik (ZFIT) setzt sich zum Ziel, adäquate und qualitativ hochwertige IT Dienstleistungen für die Unterstützung des Business (Geschäftsprozesse) anzubieten. Die ZFIT gestaltet die Gesamt-Architektur dieser Services und stellt jederzeit die Sicherheit der eingesetzten Systeme und Daten sicher.

Die Organisation von ZFIT berücksichtigt die konsequente Ausrichtung auf die Bedürfnisse ihrer Kunden (Anwender) und koordiniert die internen und externen Partner.

Das Team Technische Kommunikation (Service Delivery) plant die Gesamt-Architektur von IT-Arbeitsplätzen, Server- und Kommunikations-Infrastrukturen und von Standard-Applikationen und -Programmen. Sie stellen sicher, dass die Applikationen sich nahtlos ergänzen und integrieren (Konvergenz und Integration). Das Team Service Desk unterstützt die Kunden in der effizienten und sicheren Anwendung der IT-Dienstleistungen. Im Team ERP Competence Center wird der Betrieb und die kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung der eingesetzten betriebswirtschaftlichen Software SAP sichergestellt, welche die Abwicklung vom Kerngeschäft gewährleistet.

Die ZFIT pflegt die enge Zusammenarbeit mit den IT-Verantwortlichen der Gesellschaften, welche als Kunden-Vertreter der „verlängerte Arm“ für die Dienstleistungserbringung sind und so schnelle und kompetente Unterstützung vor Ort ermöglichen.

ZFIT